Jewellery

Fashion Jewellery

I love wearing jewellery that is unique. My friend is an entrepreneur and has started her own business called Avante . One can look up about avante on facebook if interested or ask me for the contact number and address details.

I picked up a very pretty pink handmade necklace from her that I wore for an aunt’s 50th birthday in Le Meridian Pune yesterday.

I also love banana republic ear-rings and necklace that I bought when I visited New Jersey last year in December.

pink flowery dress

 

My favorite brand for ear-rings is Francesca which is available in bridge water mall in New Jersey. I picked up small ear-rings from them that I can wear for just an outing even though it is just errands. I also bought a lovely blue and purple dangling ear ring. This goes well with blue jeggings and a purple top or if one likes contrast then the top can be of a different color.  In the bridge water mall in New Jersey I also bought some ear-rings from the Macy’s store.

edited macys danglers.png

orange and green francesca ear-rings.png

blue and purple danglers francesca.png

oie_JNzzbK9rXEYM.png

pink ear -rings

I don’t wear studs that much only to work because I have a small face. I love to wear dangling ear-rings that are not heavy and those that suit my face. I like wearing different colors like blue, green, pink when it comes to fashion jewellery.

To wear with a black dress or even a nice t-shirt and jeggings when needed to accessorize it I wear a necklace sometimes. I bought a nice long necklace from banana republic when I went to New Jersey last winter.

banana republic

oie_gZrjGyr9icyi.png

Real Jewellery

I prefer wearing fashion jewellery more than real jewellery. Over a period of time I have realised that real jewellery like gold bangles can also be worn on a day to day basis not only with ethnic wear but also with western wear like for example jeans and a top combination or a palazzo and t-shirt combination. I like to just wear a watch with western wear and fashion jewellery. But there are times I do wear two gold bangles in the other hand too.

Its funny to see that my bangle size is only two and sometimes according to the design 2.2. Like I had discussed in the earlier blog of customised foot  wear I thought of getting customised bangles too . When  I went shopping one day I realised that I did not feel the need to buy customised bangles because I was lucky to find the perfect size in Tanishq.

I bought two gold bangles to wear in one hand more to wear on a daily basis like going for shopping , to meet a friend or a lunch outing. I love pearl bangles and they are my favourite especially when I go for weddings and formal occasions.

oie_zA8s6JHj8Eel

tanishq new style bangles.png

I also get jewellery from my massi in Pune Sushma she stays in Mumbai. She has lot of variety in terms of gems like pearls, polki, diamonds, gold, silver, corals, topaz, ruby, sapphire, emerald, lapis lazuli, garnet and turquoise.

edited ear rings gold and silver

My chachi on one of my birthdays few years back had gifted me a lovely bali ear -ring in gold  that she bought from Orra shop in Pune. It goes well with indian wear even just a simple kurta and churidhar in order to accessorize it and make it look trendy.

ballis edited orra.png

Leave a Reply

