My favorite ethnic wear

My favourite ethnic wear.
Beginning from casual indian wear like salwar kameez, kurti jeans  and kurti leggings I love wearing kurtis from different places in Pune. Last time when I went shopping I was happy that I did not have to start from scratch by buying the fabric and stitching it.  When  I last went shopping I picked up leggings and kurtis from soch. I love leggings as they are very comfortable to wear.  Now leggings are being worn very often by women. They are available in different colours or at times if it is necessary white cotton leggings are dyed to get the same colour. 

edited soch blue kurta

style= colour: black>I also buy kurtis from the W brand which is available in the lifestyle mall in Pune.  I recently bought a purple kurti with flowers all over but casual .  In contrast with the kurti I bought a dark pink pair of leggings. For work especially I prefer wearing ballet shoes in summers as they prevent the legs from getting tanned. 

w outfit

I also buy kurtis from a shop called Naksh in koregaon park it is  a jaipur shop which has kurtis long and short, dupattas of all varieties  and some tops that can be worn with long skirts. The collection is a combination of Indian wear and Indo-western wear.

While going for weddings I like the anarkali style kurta as it looks trendy and is very comfortable to wear. Anarkali kurtas are worn I wear for other friend’s wedding or a distant relative’s wedding.  If it is an immediate close relative then a heavy lehenga and a blouse.

Red anarkalo

Nowadays sharara and kurta is the ‘in fashion.’ Sharara is like flared pants and looks typically like a skirt when it is worn.  I recently got a Chinese collar kurta with a dark pink sharara and I can’t wait to wear it for the next big wedding. I like the sharara pants because when it is worn unlike the typical churidhar and kurta.  I would wear shiny silver wedge heels or golden as per the design on the outfit that I am wearing to match it.

I also love like to wear lehengas and choli. It is easier to carry a lehenga as compared to a saree only if it is draped properly. While going for weddings a lehenga can be draped in the form of a saree. It looks trendy and no one notices that it is a lehenga saree.

pink lucknowi

orange and green lehenga 1

Palazzo pants are flary and it is normally worn in summers. They flare out from the waist to the ankle.  With the white and pink kurta with pink palazzo I wore white and bronze gladiator heel with a back zip. It gave a classic and edgy look to the whole look.  The makeup that I used to match the outfit is Maybelline colossal kajal black and chambor lip crayon exotic fuchsia which matched well with the outfit. Now instead of using another eyeshadow I have started using the same lip crayon for eye shadow that is equally spread on both the eyes.  It looks classy and initially it is neon but later after some time the color tones down.

White and pink kurta with sharara

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

